Ask HN: How to stop my greed for money?

https://ift.tt/2PGlbsW

Ask HN: How to stop my greed for money?
54 points by throwaway435341 5 hours ago | hide | past | web | favorite | 52 comments
I make an average living (low six figures, have savings, house, no loan, etc) but for the last 2-3 years my greed for money has been unstoppable.

I keep reading about these people who are making millions of dollars and I want to be like them too. It is turning into an obsession. I used to love what I do but now it's all about money.

Every minute I'm not working is me not working towards my goal. I'm either working or criticizing myself for not working.

It is making me very unhappy and I realize that it's all because of this stupid obsession but I just can't shake it. It's not just greed but I'm also scared because I feel if I don't make a lot of money now I will miss my chance and I will be poor when I'm old (it's not 100% true since I have good savings but this thought keeps bugging me over and over).

Anyone else feel the same? Any word of advice?

:(






Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact



from Hacker News https://ift.tt/YV9WJO
via IFTTT